If you delete a site it can not be undone or recovered.
When a site is decommissioned, it should be removed from Portal.
You must be within the site on Portal to delete. You cannot delete a site from any other place in Portal.
To delete a site, follow these steps:
- From the site's Tools tab, expand the Site Info section.
- Click Edit.
The section expands showing the different location fields available to edit.
If the Edit button was clicked previously in a session, but Cancel was not clicked, then the section will open with the fields still expanded and available.
- Click Delete site.
A pop-up appears.
If a site can not be deleted, the popup window will display reasons why.
- Type the Site ID exactly to verify that you want to delete the site.
When the ID matches, the I understand the consequences, delete this site button is available.
- Click I understand the consequences, delete this site.
The site is deleted.
- The main Sites page will load, showing all sites you have access to.